Zelda T-shirts, Doctor Who Scarf: The Things I’ve Been Up To.

So I am definitely not dead.

Though you wouldn’t know from my lack of blogging. I entered a SFWA’s science fiction poetry contest, and *sniff* didn’t place. But since it is the beginning of me starting to actually submit things again, I’m happy just to have done something. Yay for things!

I also finished the second Doctor Who scarf. It knitted up so much faster the second time around, and I even added the fringe, which I didn’t add to the one I kept. I still have yarn left so I may do¬† mini-scarf…or something.

I am going as the 4th Doctor for Hallowe’en! I have 2 weeks to figure out a sonic screwdriver, or rush order one from Thinkgeek.com

DSC01296 DSC01297

My kids and I made Triforce T-shirts for back-to-school. Easy and fun and geeky. All it took was cheap T-shirts, gold fabric paint, brushes, bristol board and an exacto knife.

It;s dangerous to go alone.

We made shoes too. They were the first attempt and came out a bit gloppy, but for kid’s shoes that are going to get the crap beaten out of them at school? I am A-OK with that. Plus learning from mistakes…blah blah blah.

Triforceshoes

I have also been pointedly not working on my WIP. I’m writing an urban fantasy (an embryonic version can be seen under the WIP tab) and I’ve gotten hung up on ‘how the magic works’ and exactly what everyone can do with their powers. If anybody has any advice for that, I could use some. It’s all sort of devolved into wailing and gnashing of teeth (on my part).

I got a really cool Hobbit Moleskine journal and even that hasn’t inspired me to write. Bleh. But NaNoWriMo is coming up, so maybe…maybe…

Hobbitmoleskine

It came with a cool map and everything.

Hobbitmap

Cheers all! Lets hope I can blog a bit more frequently now. ;) I’ll leave you with a crappy vid of my cat!

2 thoughts on “Zelda T-shirts, Doctor Who Scarf: The Things I’ve Been Up To.

  1. I like your Dr. Who scarf, (actually all of your stuff) I have been working on one for my neighbor for over two years! Every month or so I take it out and add a couple stitches, seeing yours finished is encouraging me to get off my bum and finish mine already!

    • Thanks! I knitted the shortest one (season 13) because I was afraid I wouldn’t finish otherwise. It’s still pretty darn long, so that’s OK. And it was so satisfying to finish. :)

Leave a Reply

